Competition winners are listed below

Winners of the Main Raffle and Postcode Entry

The festival ran two raffles - the main raffle with over $2,000 in prizes and a raffle at the quilt show. Winners below are from the main raffle. Also below is the winner of the Postcode Entry.

Sheep esky


Winner: Mary Richards.

Donated by the Festival of the Fleeces.

Winner: Marianne Brooker.

Donated by the Festival of the Fleeces.

Winner: Lisa Burns.

Donated by NewsExpress Merriwa.

Side of Lamb


Winner: Traveller - donated back to the festival due to lack of freezer space.

Donated by Merriwa Farm Fresh Meats.

Winner: Ruth Wurcker.

Donated by Taronga Western Plains Zoo.

Winner: Steven Vicary

Donated by the Royal Hotel Merriwa.

Winner: Marie Scott.

Donated by BP Service Station Merriwa.

Winner: Flemming Haastrup.

Donated by IGA Food and Liquor Merriwa.

Winner: Vanessa Sidebottom.

Donated by the Festival of the Fleeces.

Postcode Entry


Winner of the postcode entry was Chris from Muswellbrook.

Winners of the Quilt Show Prizes

The quilt show offered four prizes in total. There was a raffle prize (both a first and second place prize) and a Viewer's Choice prize (both a first and second place prize).

Raffle - First Prize: Lesley Prince.

The special edition scissor set was donated by Bernina.



Raffle - Second Prize: Stephen Spencer:

Created by Elizabeth Birch and donated by our local Red Cross group.

As the first prize winner of the Viewer's Choice, Sharon Whiteley won a complete quilt top and template.

As the second prize winner of the Viewer's Choice, Sue Cronin won a stack of fat quarters (yes that is a "thing").

100 Club Winners

1st Peter Lymbery.

2nd Agi Moe

3rd Robert Smith

1st Liz Griffiths

2nd Henry Orton

3rd A Neill

1st K Proctor

2nd Callum Ghersi

3rd Margaret Witney

Colouring Competition Winners

Sponsored by NewsXpress Merriwa. A big thank you for the beautifully wrapped first prizes. We would also like to express our thanks to Taylored Ceremonies for all runner-up prizes and for the rosettes for first, second and third place getters. If you have not received your prize (if you were away on the long weekend), please contact us on


1st prize Cecilia Weis

First runner up Emma Hegarty

Second runner up Audrey Hanrahan

First Prize

K to Y3

1st prize Issy Casben

First runner up Alby Armstrong

Second runner up Lily Casben

First Prize